Female Entrepreneurs Enter the NatWest everywoman Awards

Inspirational female entrepreneurs who have battled against the odds are being called on to enter the 2011 NatWest everywoman Awards before 22nd July.

The awards are open to self-employed women who have overcome adversity, financial constraints, social disadvantages or skills gaps to achieve business success. Entrants can nominate themselves or be nominated by someone else.

The award categories include:

  • Artemis award — for entrants 25 years old and under
  • Demeter award — for 26 to 35 year olds
  • Athena award —for 36 to 49 year olds
  • Hera award — for 50 year olds and over
  • Spirit of everywoman award — for the entrant who has changed the landscape for women in business
  • NatWest everywoman award — awarded to an entrant who has overcome significant challenges to achieve commercial success
  • Everywoman Ambassador award — for entrants whose achievements and high profile are encouraging more young women to excel.

There are also specialist award categories for entrants who have used IT to improve their business growth and success, as well as for women running rural or remote businesses.

Winners of the awards can use the everywoman logo in their marketing.

Everywoman co-founder and director, Maxine Benson, said that the awards aim to give recognition to businesswomen who have achieved success “through hard work, determination and passion”.

The 2010 winner of the Artemis award, Miss Fit UK Ltd director Nikki Hesford, said:

“Winning the award gave me confidence in my ability, and being able to call myself an ‘award-winning businesswoman’ has added to my value at business networking functions, as well as giving my clients increased faith in my ability to deliver.”

For more information about the awards and to apply, visit the NatWest everywoman Awards website.

2011 NatWest everywoman Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>