British Business Champions Awards 2011

Exceptional businesses can compete to gain kudos and media coverage, following the launch of the British Business Champions awards 2011.

Sponsored by organisations including the Federation of Small Businesses (FSB) and Business Network International (BNI) the awards aim to recognise firms with excellent skills in customer service, innovation and marketing.

“Research has shown that 82 per cent of business decision-makers are positively influenced by the term ‘award-winning’,”

said British Business Champions managing director, Damian Cummins.

“It’s also great PR and does wonders for staff morale.”

There are separate award categories for small business sector including:

  • Service Excellence
  • Enterprising Business
  • Marketing Innovation
  • Best New Business
  • Business Innovation

To qualify, small businesses must be at least two years old to enter (except for the Best New Business category) and have an annual turnover of between £25,000 and £5 million. To be eligible for the Best New Business award, firms must have been established since 1 January 2009.

There are 11 regional competitions taking place:


  1. East Midlands
  2. East of England
  3. London
  4. North East
  5. North West
  6. South East
  7. South West
  8. West Midlands

United Kingdom

  1. Northern Ireland
  2. Scotland
  3. Wales

The winners of each category in each region will be put forward for the national awards.

For more information about the competition and to enter the awards online, visit the British Business Champions website.

Best of British Business Champions Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>