Awards for Inspirational Female Entrepreneurs

Awards for Inspirational Female  Entrepreneurs

Female entrepreneurs who provide inspiration to other women in business are being called on to enter the 2010 NatWest Everywoman Awards and have their achievements recognised.

Organised by women’s business network everywoman, the awards are open to self-employed women of all ages who have achieved outstanding business success. Award judges are looking for women who have overcome adversity, financial constraints, social disadvantages or skills gaps to develop profitable businesses.

Two new awards categories have been added this year — the Hestia Award, for entrants who run rural businesses that contribute to the local community, and the Gaia Award, for entrants who run businesses with a clear social or ethical purpose at their heart.

The other award categories are:

  • Artemis award — for entrants 25 years old and under
  • Demeter award — for 26 to 35 year olds
  • Athena award —for 36 to 49 year olds
  • Hera award — for 50 year olds and over
  • Iris award — for use of technical innovation in business
  • Spirit of everywoman award — awarded to an entrant who has changed the landscape for women in business
  • The NatWest everywoman award — awarded to an entrant who has overcome significant challenges to achieve commercial success.

Winners of the awards will be entitled to use the everywoman logo for promotional purposes.

“Every year we’re overwhelmed with more and more entries of really inspirational stories so it will be a great opportunity to highlight more of these,”

said everywoman co-founder, Karen Gill.

“Women especially don’t like to shout about their success, but we really urge entrepreneurs to enter, as winning an award is really fantastic for business.”

For more information about the awards and to apply online, visit the everywoman website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>