Last Call for SMEs to Enter IT Industry Awards

BCS IT Industry Awards Logo

SMEs with exceptional IT skills have until 1 August to enter this year’s IT Industry awards run by the British Computer Society (BCS).

BCS IT Industry Awards Logo

The awards are open to businesses of all sizes and sectors, and recognise firms that have demonstrated examples of IT excellence, including project–based and individual achievements.

There are 23 award categories this year, including IT consultancy of the year, green organisation of the year and small supplier of the year.

“Our awards highlight the importance of technology within today’s business environment, where IT plays an integral role, from the board room to customer communications,”

said BCS chief executive David Clarke.

“The awards generate a high level of media exposure in national, regional and trade publications, in print, broadcast and electronic media,” he added. “Your customers, your organisation, the IT Industry and the business community at large will be made aware of your achievements.”

Businesses must complete an application form to enter the awards and pay a registration fee of £55.

A panel of judges will select the finalists and winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in London in December.

Last year’s small–business winners included electronic records management firm CSW group, which won the SME organisation of the year award for demonstrating strong company growth in a difficult market.

For more information about the awards and to order a registration pack visit the BCS website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>