Last call for National Business Awards

National Business Awards

Small and medium-sized enterprises are being reminded to enter the 2008 National Business Awards by the 31st July deadline.

National Business AwardsThe competition, sponsored by Orange, is open to businesses of all sizes and any industry. Categories include the Tenon Award for Entrepreneurial Spirit, Business Leader of the Year and Outstanding Workplace of the Year.

The winners will receive valuable publicity, including potential national TV and press coverage. Last year’s awards were featured on Sky News and generated 1,300 pages of news print.

Previous entrants have used the awards logo on their letterheads, strengthened their relationship with local media, made lasting contacts both within and outside the SME sector, and raised awareness of their businesses through the networking opportunities provided by the awards.

“For those who still have to submit their entries, the 31st July deadline is fast approaching.”

said awards programme director Mike Faulkner.

“The 2007 event generated numerous press stories,”

according to National Business Awards spokeswoman Lee Robertson.

“Entering these awards will give firms the opportunity to take a good look at their business in its current state. Businesses will be able to analyse what they are doing well and what needs attention, through the benchmark report we provide,” she added. “The awards are a chance for businesses to benchmark themselves against the competition and are a great PR opportunity.”

Entries cost £125 plus VAT, which covers the cost of the report.

Finalists will be shortlisted by 27th August and will be asked to present to an independent judging panel. The winners will be announced at a ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on 18th November.

For more information and to enter the National Business Awards, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>